Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Get fit feel epic: week 4

on September 24, 2012

Week 4, must try harder. I’ve had a difficult week. Work has not been particularly fun and my coccyx have been very painful. I’m waiting for another nerve block but after 5 months on the waiting list the hospital will give me no indication of when I can expect to be seen again. The pain is affecting me at work and generally getting me down. I’ve spent the week trying to sort out alternative treatments and will try and see my GP this week to ask for more help.

  • Lose 8 pounds

Another pound lost this week so 2lb so far 🙂 I’m happy and sticking with the higher calorie allowance as it appears to be working.

  • Attend at least 2 exercise classes a week

Managed it this week 🙂 My gym membership covers three separate leisure centres and this week they opened a 4th. On Tuesday I went to have a look and go to a zumba class. Unfortunately the instructor didn’t show up messing up my plans for the week.  Wednesday was an awful day at work so that evening I went to a different zumba class and it made the world of difference. I really enjoyed it and it definitely made a difference to my stress levels. Thursday I went to my usual aqua.

  • Complete three craft projects

No time for crafting this week but still time to get that third project in.

  • Complete the daily ab workout app at least 5 times a week

Not completed any this week. Coccyx have made it too painful at the moment.

  • Track daily, and track honestly

Similar result to last week. Have missed a few days out on myfitnesspal but still keeping an eye on things and happy with how it is going at the moment.

 

And the group challenge……it was a home crossfit workout out of 3 rounds for time  – 10 burpees, 20 squats, 30 push ups.  I haven’t tried it at all. I will give it a go this week and confess my time next week!

So yes, still not a great effort but still hanging on in there and trying where I can.

One response to “Get fit feel epic: week 4

  1. deanna says:

    I didn’t do last week challenge either. but at least you still have intentions of doing it. 🙂 I love this weeks challenge of try something new. Have have a great week!

Leave a Reply

