Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Happiness online September : pursue a passion

on September 1, 2012

I’ve missed a few months of Happiness Online so jumping straight back in with this months challenge.

The theme is ‘pursue a passion’ and I’ve been thinking about a number of things. The end of the summer is here and September always leaves me a little reflective and planning for the end of the year.

At the start of the year I decided to put my sewing aside and concentrate on work and some studying. Things have calmed down over the summer and I’ve spent the last few weeks making a patchwork quilt for Steven’s sister. I’ve enjoyed the therapy that my sewing machine gives me. I restart my masters next week but I’m keen to try and keep going with craft of some description and feel that my overall workload will more manageable now.

20120901-133736.jpg

So, my goals for this month are….

Take time to relax and complete some craft projects. I’ve started my Christmas planning so this will also act as a motivator

Have more fun as a family

Get the garden finished

I’m keeping it short and simple. I’ve a couple of other blogging projects on the go (fooooool!) so want to keep it all manageable and more likely to succeed.

20120901-134654.jpg
Skinny wrist bracelets

Leave a Reply

