Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Catching up with myself

on June 8, 2012

Life continues at a silly pace but I’m happy and going with it at the moment without too much stress.

I’ve been busy for good reasons….

Jubilee weekend

I took the kids to Mum and Dad’s caravan for the long weekend and we had a really good break. A well timed day off also meant that I was able to help out with a school event for the first time and it helped ease my conscience over the home/work balance

Work and fellowship

Work is still a bit unforgiving. I can see some light at the end of the tunnel but know that this pace will probably continue for some time. I’m comfortable with this level of pressure though and am starting to see some progress and benefits of the effort I’ve put in so far. Its also encouraging me to keep on with the projects and changes that I have planned. I had to meet with our new commissioners last week and it was a really positive meetings with offers of support for developing my service. Again this is an opportunity that places more work on me on a short term basis but I feel it is worth it to make positive, long lasting changes that will make a significant impact on improving the level of care that we provide.

I’ve passed the second essay for fellowship and now have to focus on the final 8,000 word assignment. I’d created a wonderful plan of writing 1,000 words a week but that has been scuppered by a member of my team fracturing her hand over the weekend. All my careful planned study days have gone out of the window as I try and ensure that all clinics and appointments are covered.  I’ve booked the week after the deadline off work so will fully appreciate that holiday!

Leave a Reply

