Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Fabulous on a budget aka photos of shame

on July 19, 2011

I’ve been thinking about the challenge to do something to make yourself feel fabuolous each week. I never really plan it as such and then get to the end of the week and feel like I’ve failed it. I also use the excuse that I’ve run out of money, its the end of the month etc etc. I have decided to try something diffierent this week.

I’ve sat and thought about what bothers me day to day and what I can simply and easily sort and change. I think just resolving a few niggles would make me feel fabulous so here we go with a weeks trial.

My skin is really bad at the moment. I never take time to do any ‘beauty’ routine as such (I haven’t the time!) so this week I will cleanse, tone and moisturise daily to see if it makes any difference.

Our house and its untidiness infuriates me. Flylady makes me feel woefully inadequate but at times I think she rambles sense. I’ve decided to tackle three areas that wind me up on a daily basis. They make my heart sink whenever I see them. I’ve taken photos to a) shame myself b) motivate me to tidy them and keep them clear.

Sideboard in the lounge

My side of the bed (Steven’s is no better – its not just me!)

The ironing basket that never gets emptied and a bag of unfinished craft projects that it attracted

 

So then, my name is Karen and I have a clutter problem.

 

I hope to have fabulous progress pictures next week!

 

3 responses to “Fabulous on a budget aka photos of shame

  1. Becks says:

    Are you sure that’s not my side of the bed? I’m terrible.

  2. munchberry says:

    SO glad it is not just me. I have piles of books, socks (not clean), papers… assorted scary what nots all piled to the side of the bed. I make a path or jump over it sometimes.

    My husband and I have a war over cleaning. The vacuum has been in the kitchen eating area for 2 weeks staring us down. He thinks I will break and vacuum. He is wrong.

Leave a Reply

