Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Spring Fever Challenge: Week 2

on April 11, 2011

Life's Journey with a Smile

My Goals

  1. Run at least twice a week
  2. Lose a stone
  3. Stop eating chocolate in the car
  4. Leave work at work
  5. Look at the positives at work rather than the negatives

 

What have you done this past week to help you achieve your goals?

Not a lot really! I’ve been ill, had stuff on my mind and things not really gone to plan. Oh well, we can try again this week. I have decided to join Slimming World this week though. A decisive step that I need to take as I’m not really motivating myself to lose weight.

What did you do this past week to make you feel good about yourself?

I had some time off work and we decided to go to my mum and dads caravan to get away for a few days. The weather has been fantastic so we took full advantage and spent time in the sunshine on the coast. Steven and I rarely get a day off together so to have some time together the four of us was great.

Is your mindset future-oriented or living in the now?

A bit of both really – I’m struggling to say for certain which one as it varies from situation to situation.

How does this impact you when you are working towards a goal?

I think I plan in my head to be future focused but reality of here and now catches me out. I get scuppered easily and stressed when things don’t go to plan so perhaps I need to focus on the bigger picture more.

Is there someone in your {real} life that inspires you to strive for the best?

Another one of those deep questions I struggle with! I’ll think about it…

Fun Question of the Week: Do you read blogs on the individual websites or via Google Reader?

I do use google reader but forget to go in there. After a number of weeks I’ll pop in and get put off by the hundreds of unread posts. I’ll then clear it out, review the blogs I’m subscribed to and promise to start afresh. It doesn’t happen, I rarely keep it up. For some sad reason I find unread posts make  me feel guilty. I don’t need it really!

 

This weeks poisitive picture –

I love sunflowers and love this necklace by Esme Dodsworth Design. I also like the fact its not perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

