Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Nike+ Dashboard

on March 17, 2011

Well, I’ve started. It was walking more than running but I’m hoping the first is the worst.

I got a Nike+ thingy and I hope it will keep me motivated. I like looking at graphs (as long as they are going in the right direction).  It also means I have a lady talking to me through my ipod telling me how far I’ve run. I’m not sure if she’s motivating or patronising at the moment. There is a male voice available as well so I might give that a go instead.

On a positive she did make me run further. I’d set out to do 2 miles but got back home a little bit short. Just because the lady hadn’t announced 2 miles I kept running around our close until she let me go inside. Let’s hope I don’t accidentally set a much bigger distance.

Nike+ Dashboard.

2 responses to “Nike+ Dashboard

  1. bearrunner says:

    It does get easy! Endurance and stamina build up quick! Slow and steady!

    The Nike+ is a great tool to keep you motivated…

    cheers

  2. Well done K! I do love running now and my sunday geek graphs 🙂

Leave a Reply

