Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

The 11th British 10K London Run

on March 16, 2011

This year I decided to have a go at my Day Zero list. Run at 10k is on there. Its one of those distant thoughts that I would like to think I would do without actually putting in the effort.

I’ve realised that unless I actually enter a race, I’ll never do it. So, a well timed email from the Children’s Heart Federation has meant I’ve entered the British 10k in July.

My preparation so far has included buying a new pair of trainers, printing off a 10k training plan and looking at Nike+ things online. I guess I have to actually put the trainers on now.

The 11th British 10K London Run

Leave a Reply

