Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Sunday Stealing

on January 2, 2011

Sunday Stealing: The Over the Edge Meme

1. What curse word do you use the most?
I like to combine swear words. Bollocksy-shit is the main one.

2. Do you own an iPod?
Yes, purple nano. Only half full. I don’t think I’ll ever fill it.

3. Do you still remember the first person you kissed?
Yes.

4. Would you rather take the picture or be in the picture?
Not sure. I wish I could take better pictures and generally don’t like photos of myself so I’ll go with taking them.

5. Has anyone ever called you lazy?
Yes, Steven when Samuel was 6 days old. I’d been up all night with Samuel and Eloise. The conversation is ingrained on my memory so the ‘discussion’ wasn’t a pretty one. It was the kind of conversation that made you wish men could have babies just so they had a minor hint of what childbirth and the following days are like. I’ll stop now before I ramble on too much and reveal how bitter I am about that lazy label.

6. Has anyone told you a secret this week?
No.

7. What is the first thing you notice about the someone that you are attracted to?
Not sure. Eyes I think.

8. What are you looking forward to?

Going to bed this evening. I’m shattered.

9. Do you own any band t-shirts?
Not now, I used to have loads at the height of Britpop

10. When is the last time you slept on the floor?
Can’t remember!

11. What did you do last night?
Sat up drinking until 12.30am waiting for Steven’s Grandma to get back from the hospital after breaking her wrist.

12. Do you get along better with the same sex or the opposite sex?
After living in a house of girls and a house of boys whilst at university I’d easily say the opposite sex.

13. Who was the last person to make you mad?
The family member alluded to in my previous post.

14. Who would you want to be tied to for 24 hours?
Not sure. Someone intelligent that I could have a decent conversation with.

15. T or F: All’s fair in love and war?
False

16. What’s something you’ve always wanted?
More sleep.

17. Do you enjoy spending time with your mother?
Yes and wish I could do it more often.

18. Do you want a bright yellow ‘06 mustang?
No thankyou, although Eloise would like it as she likes to spot yellow cars when we’re out.

19. Where is/are your best friend(s)?
Sitting next to me on the settee.

20. Would you rather swim in the ocean or a lake?
Neither. Not a fan of swimming and never go out of my depth. Would prefer to paddle in the sea.

Leave a Reply

