Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

So here we are – its 2011!

on January 2, 2011

I’m back at home after a great New Year weekend. I’ve been visiting Steven’s family (minus Steven!) and had an interesting but very entertaining time. Describing all events would show my far too bitchy side but it basically involved a family member reveling in self-pity and attention seeking behaviour. Hilarious. The outcome of this is that Steven and I how now decided we are superhuman wonderparents with perfect children. Seriously, I have the evidence!

Anyway, looking ahead – I’m still planning on getting into writing a journal this year. Not found the right book yet (does that count as procrastination?) but will hunt out a paperchase and sort that out. No, I will do one better and get online and do it tonight!

I want to blog more. I’m struggling with getting into the habit. WordPress have obviously read my mind though and started a challenge of posting each week . This seems a good place to start and covers a Day Zero target so off we go!

Leave a Reply

