Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Converted to jelly rolls

on June 21, 2010

So work has started on the jelly roll quilt and already I am converted. After lots of deliberation I chose ‘freebird’ by moda and love the fabric. I’m hoping I can find somewhere that sells it by the metre so I can do a border and binding that matches. The difficulty will be chosing which fabric to have. Such a pity I’ll have to make trips to shops to find this fabric though!

My eyes watered when 202 blocks were mentioned so I’m taking my time with it so I don’t get too fed up. Already I’m worrying about quilting it. Its going to be big and quilting is the bit I enjoy the least. I like putting the top together and then rapidly lose interest. I need to make a new friend with someone who owns a long arm quilter so I can get it done on the cheap. Maybe I’ll start googling that…..

One response to “Converted to jelly rolls

  1. memyselfandotherthings says:

    lmao, googling a friend with a long arm quilter? now that made me giggle.

Leave a Reply

