Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

A good good day :-)

on May 25, 2010

Samuel had an appointment at the hospital today and they doctors were thrilled with him. His stenosis appears to have improved. They said this generally doesn’t happen so they’re confused by it but nonetheless happy. His cardiac function has also improved so it was gold stars all round. I was very pleased when they said they don’t want to see him again for 6 months. This added to my feeling that Samuel’s heart problem is becoming less of a feature in our lives and that we are now able to forget about it in general and get on with things. There was a time when I thought I would not be able to be this casual about it but he does seem really well at the moment so I’m grabbing the positivity and going with it.

I’m plugging away at my 101 list – getting there gradually. I’m trying to tell myself 1001 days is a long period of time so it’s not going to kill me if it takes me a couple of weeks to think of everything. I’m also thinking and planning for the things already on the list so it’s all progress.

Leave a Reply

