Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Looking forward

on April 13, 2010

Not written anything in a good while as we’ve been away and I managed to kill yet another laptop power cable!

Been thinking in a deep and meaningful way recently and trying to sort lots of things out. After Samuel was ill I had counselling which helped sort out things that have happened and made me see that Steven and I did a good job at the time and still are doing well. I’ve now started to look forward in a positive way rather than dwelling on the negative things that have upset me in recent months. Someone I met through the heartline board is doing a life coaching course and needed guinea pigs to work on. After looking into it I decided it would be a good opportunity that fits in really well time wise. Where counselling looked at the past, life coaching now looks at the future, what I want and helps me decide how to get there.

I feel this year is going to be important – I’m 30 next month, I’ve recently lost nearly 2 stone (I haven’t weighed this much since I was about 16) and I feel like I’m moving into a different phase of my life. I remember feeling the same way when I was 16 – it involved stripping alot of wallpaper then and I’m trying hard not to do that this time!

Inspired by my friends (both the Mels!) I have put together a list of things I want to do in the next 12 months. I just have to work out how I’m going to get there now!

Leave a Reply

