Purplegerberas's Blog

A rambling collection of my thoughts about life, my children and crafty things

Knitting knitting knitting

on March 29, 2010

I’ve got the house to myself this evening so have been very organised and planned a quiet night with my sewing machine. Sadly I’ve totally got my fabric quanities wrong so can’t do the stuff I planned (not happy!) so I will make do with blogging about my most recent makes.

I’ve been on a bit of a knitting frenzy recently – its easier to sit and do in front of the tv in the evening rather than going through the faff of getting my machine out.

Firstly I made this waistcoat for Eloise –

I’d like it a bit longer and I’d made it in age 4-5 size – never mind, will adjust it next time!

Then I made this cardigan for my friend Rosemary’s new granddaughter Lily who was born on Tuesday –

I’ve not had any feedback yet – I was worried it was a little bit on the ‘rustic’ side but I’m hoping she’ll like it (and it’ll fit her in proportion!)

Any my current project is a cardigan for Samuel. The colours in hobbycraft were really depressing so I’ve gone for something a bit different. I hope its not too lairy on him. Only just started but very pleased with myself already!

Leave a Reply

